About Us

The Sydney Northern Districts Table Tennis Association (SNDTTA, ABN 36 241 645 300 ), formerly called The Manly Warringah District Table Tennis Association (MWDTTA), was formed at a meeting held at South Curl Curl Surf Lifesaving Club on 18 April 1950.  The aim of the Association is to promote and support table tennis throughout its area by organising team competitions and an annual district championship and by encouraging people, including children, to participate in one of the world greatest sports.  While the activities of the Association in the early days were concentrated mainly in the beachside suburbs of northern Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, its club catchment area has gradually expanded to include many of the inland suburbs of northern Sydney such as Willoughby, Thornleigh, Hornsby, Forestville and now the Hills District.  The Association became affiliated with Table Tennis New South Wales in the mid-1960s.

At present there are 14 affiliated clubs with more than 2,000 registered members and over 250 competition players, including junior teams, participating in two major team competitions in Autumn and Spring, and the district championships in July.  The competitions are organised into six divisions based on player skill levels.  The Association is one of the largest in New South Wales but its biggest challenge is the difficulty of attracting new players, especially youngsters, at a time when more and more choices in society are competing for time and attention.

Top 5 challenge 2018 & 2018 District Championships

The SNDTTA Committee for this year are:

Position Name Club Phone Email
President Mark Seeto Thornleigh SUNS 0417 691 988 mseeto@bigpond.net.au
Vice President Steve Cossey Vivian TTA 0420 783 944 steve_cossey@hotmail.com
SecretaryChee Yow Nam Ho TT Academy 0404 465 027 chee.yow@gmail.com
Treasurer/Public Officer Owen Ow Cherrybrook TTC 0422 447 180 owen@kingstonect.com.au
Members Sonny Ching Willoughby 0401 142 882 sonny.ching@gmail.com
Kevin Wright Manly Vale 0423 946 238 kevinlwright@optusnet.com.au
Jack Barsoumian Ararat Denistone 0403 582 378 hagop82@hotmail.com
Paulo Umetsu Forestville TT Club 0432 346 888 paulom8@hotmail.com
John Durr Macquarie University TTC 0410 410 327 John_durr@primus.com.au
Paul Thumachiewan North Sydney Leagues TTC 0400 300 191 paulthaithai@yahoo.com
Ken Li Hornsby RSL 0406 050 606 Ken2119@gmail.com
Jill AbrahamsSNDTTA Manly Vale 0413 406 805 jill.a@live.com.au
Radko ZaloudekAustr. TT Academy 0411 317 040 radko.zaloudek@hotmail.com
Pauline ChenHornsby Ku-Ring-Gai PCYC 0401 957 287 paulwdzhao@optusnet.com.au
Life members Syd Birchall 0415 032 131 sydbirchall@hotmail.com
Barry Davies
Theo Morsink Thornleigh SUNS 0402 224 563 theo@suns.org.au

(Note some members are co-opted onto the committee)

Affiliated Clubs Secretaries/Contacts

Affiliated Club Contact Phone (H) Phone (W) Email
Ararat/Armenian TT Club Michel 0425 286 458 michel@khachiki.com
Aus/Korean TT Club Jongho Ann (AKTTA event officer) 0410 415 890
Austr. TT Academy Radko Zaloudek 0411 317 040 radko.zaloudek@hotmail.com
CherrybrookCC TT Club Tom Lee 0425 885 393 ChbrkTTC@gmail.com
Forestville TT Club James Vosper 0410 348 211 jamesvosper@bigpond.com
Hornsby/Ku-ring-gai PCYC Daniel Allars 9477 2310 dallars@pcycnsw.org.au
Hornsby RSL TT Club Wing Kwai Chan 0413 160 820 kwaic1@optusnet.com.au
Macquarie Uni TT Club Alp Askoy 0420 246 004 mqtabletennis@gmail.com
Nam Ho TT Academy Sue 0430 248 670 ssook6880@gmail.com
North Sydney Leagues TT Michael 0412 936 597 mabela60@hotmail.com
Pymble Table Tennis Club James Wang0406 691 196 jameswang1001@hotmail.com
SNDTTA Manly Vale Jill Abrahams0413 406 805 jill.a@live.com.au
Thornleigh SUNS Theo Morsink 0402 224 563 theo@suns.org.au
Vivian TT Academy Vivian Dederko0430 127 108 vivtabletennis@yahoo.com.au
Willoughby TT Club Clement Siu 0405 380 663 siu.clement@gmail.com
Recorders
Div Premier Samiul Hossain 0401 169 763 samiulhossain@gmail.com
Div 1 Sonny Ching 0401 142 882 sonny.ching@gmail.com
Div 2 Steve Cossey 0420 783 944 steve_cossey@hotmail.com
Div 3 Sidney Tong 0417 064 225 stong1612@yahoo.com
Div 4 Ken Li 0406 050 606 ken2119@gmail.com
Div 5 Allan Xu 0414 888 725 xuallan@hotmail.com

Anyone interested in joining a table tennis club in northern Sydney should contact one of the people above or go to club contact details for more information.

Send us an email here